SBIFF 2Santa Barbara International Film Festival director Roger Durling unveiled both this year’s poster and the much anticipated line-up for the 26th annual event Thursday night at a press conference. The festival will kick-off with the U.S. premiere of Sarah’s Key, an adaptation of Tatiana de Rosnay’s bestselling novel, and will culminate with the premiere of Georges Bizet’s Carmen in 3D. As always, this year’s tributes will bring a number of prominent actors and actresses to our locale—including James Franco who will receive the Outstanding Performance of the Year Award for his performance in 127 Hours and Nicole Kidman who will receive The Cinema Vanguard Award for her contribution to film. Similarily, Durling announced that Leonardo DiCaprio will be presenting the Modern Master Award to Christopher Nolan, esteemed director of Inception, on Sunday January 30th at the Arlington Theater. Film buffs and movie fanatics will reel from the incredible line-up this year.

For an official press release and to purchase tickets, visit the SBIFF website here.

Tagged in: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment